Hangover

He was in front of me, in flesh. How long has he been looking at me? Has he been there since last night? Wait. Last night? What happened?

My head feels so heavy. Not only my head, my eyelids, I can’t lift them. And my eyes, I can roll them but it’s hard. I opened my eyes. I was in the room and it’s day time. Everything is blurred. Like a camera lens on autofocus, I slowly started to see. I smiled. Am I dreaming? Can this be possible? After a couple of seconds, everything faded to black.

That was a wonderful dream and now I willingly wake up after a good sleep. He was in front of me, in flesh. How long has he been looking at me? Has he been there since last night? Wait. Last night? What happened? Too many questions and before I answer one my head hit the pillow.

It was tight, but his grip was so much gentle and warm. My fingers, locked between his. His eyes locked on me. I blinked. He was there. I blinked a few more. He was still there. He pressed his warm lips on my hand while staring at me. He smiled. That convinced me it was not a dream. Then my head collapsed again.

Blogging from A to Z | April Challenge

Ultimate Blog Challenge

6 thoughts on “Hangover

  1. Pingback: Audience of One: A Letter for You | Loads of Something

Leave a comment