Burnt

Remember this prompt, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Of course I would want to save everything. I don’t want a fire to happen. But if I will be in that situation, I will not be able to save these even if I wanted to.

  1. My clothes
    I don’t have any clothes back home. Everything that I wear is at my current place which I rent. I couldn’t afford buying my own clothes before. I use the old clothes of my sisters. What I have now, I worked hard to buy them.
  2. My books
    I have a few books that I haven’t finished reading and some that I hadn’t started reading.
  3. My television set
    I did not buy my TV and DVD player. They were given to me. As much as I want to save them, the television is just so heavy and the player has lots of wires attached to it.
  4. My bed and everything on it
    I’m just sleeping on a small sofa bed which I lay on the floor every night. I want my bed because I don’t want sharing a bed with others. I only want my pillow beside me.
  5. My electric fan
    My fan got broken before and I was struggling to sleep in hell for a night. Manila’s weather is more or less 30 degrees celsius. That’s too hot!
In response to The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Burnt
Leave a Reply

