Jan 28th: Got the item I ordered online. Ugh! Reject!

I ordered the item online because it was on sale. I saw it at 50% off and thought it was a good deal. I was expecting a week before the delivery. The package arrived in just two days. I was surprised! That was fast!

I opened the box. There was no bubble wrap or styro to protect the the item. On the second thought, that kind of item is not fragile. How it was wrapped doesn’t matter. When I pulled it out of the box, I felt that it wasn’t made of a high-quality material.  Well, it was cheap, what can I expect? I immediately noticed that it was broken on the side. I can use it, I just need to be careful. I am not that heavy, it can hold me. However, this isn’t the first time. It was a disappointment.

I still want the product. The quality is worth the amount I paid for (if not damaged). I did not find any disclaimer that they sell preloved items. They should be on sale, because it’s a promotion, not to dispose their damaged items hoping it will be ordered by customers who are busy, lazy, or sloppy to return the product. I won’t settle for less. I mean, I bought it, because it was cheap, but receiving it damaged before before I even used it is not what the product promises and definitely not what I paid for.

It was kinda silly. I was starting to sound like any other dissatisfied customer. I think it’s true for any business. If you offer people quality product and compete at the market with affordable price, you should deliver what you promised. I expected low-quality. That means, easily damaged and not damaged already! “What can you expect, it’s cheap?” That’s not an good excuse. That isn’t an excuse at all!

Customers have 7 days to return the product or all they can do is rant online or forever hold their peace. If they really are selling slightly damaged products considering there are customers who will actually settle for it, it’s a cheeky strategy. Though it’s not good for their credibility, there will always be customers who will settle for cheap especially if they don’t intend to use the item for long-term. Low-quality cheap or damaged cheap? It’s your money. Demand for what you pay for.

My verdict: Reject. Re-boxed. Re-wrapped. Re-shipped. Returned for replacement. It’s free!

I originally intended to post the photo of the product and the online shop I ordered from, but realized the scenario is very common in any business. Money talks!

Update: I was too busy today in the office and wasn’t able to drop by the courier. Postponed until tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Jan 28th: Got the item I ordered online. Ugh! Reject!

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to
    a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

