Enough Is Enough

When was the last time you were ready to throw in the proverbial towel?
Did you end up letting go, or decided to fight on anyway?

God has perfect timing; never early, never late. It takes a little patience and it takes a lot of faith. but it’s worth the wait. - Unknown

God has perfect timing; never early, never late. It takes a little patience and it takes a lot of faith. but it’s worth the wait. – Unknown (Sunset in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines)

I did my best.
I raised my bar.
I did more than what I should do.
I did things that I shouldn’t be doing.
I did it because those who should do it don’t know how to or just won’t do it.
I did things weren’t even asked of me, because I deemed I had to.
I did it, because it has to be done.
I am just that kind of person.
I learned a lot without anyone teaching me.
I planned and executed all by myself.
I actually did it for years.
I got a pat on the back and got recognized several times.
I got nothing beyond that.
I got the experience, but not the position.
I never had it.
I tried, but never given what I deserved.
I asked, Why?
I already have done it.
I did not get a satisfying answer.
I have done a lot and there’s still a lot in me to learn and to give.
I got tired of fighting.
I had enough.
I cried.
I prayed.
I asked God for a sign.
I prepared for the worst.
I held the towel.
I was ready to let go.
I met you.
You were the sign I prayed for.
You gave me a reason to stay.
You changed the game.
You made me see what’s more important.
Thank you Lord.
I am blessed.

In response to The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Enough Is Enough

Leave a Reply

