Odd

In response to The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt: Image Search

Pick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.

I find the image disturbingly creative. It’s awesome how an artist’s mind works. What we see is different in his eyes. This wall art just brought me to another world.

The toothyman Russia, Ekaterinburg / 2011

THE TOOTHYMAN
Russia, Ekaterinburg / 2011

My only concern is I wouldn’t want to walk by this wall alone at night. To tolerate my imagination, I played with Photoshop. Yeah. As imagined, this will look like a monster wall who’s about to eat me.

Curious to know more about it or the artist, I googled the image using its image url. It was an artwork by Nikita Nomerz, a Russian street artist who brought old and abandoned structures back to life in his Living Walls project.

Checkout the rest of the Living Walls by Nikita Nomerz and more amazing street art!

One thought on “Odd

Leave a Reply

