Jan 8th: Tragic Theater

Rated-X twice and banned for being “too scary”.

IMG_20150108_221848

Tragic. I was looking forward to this movie and if I remembered right, today should be the release for Tragic Theater. I went to Bonifacio High Street Cinema, but it’s not in the list of movies. I did not intend to watch the movie tonight, but since it’s a new movie, I thought it was worth posting for today. Disappointed, I decided to just go home. I saw the man updating the movie list in front of SM Aura, I took the shot! I went to the cinema at the 4th level to check on the schedule, but didn’t find it. It says Cinema 5, but I only 2 cinemas, an IMAX and Director’s Club. I checked the other end of the 4th level and 5th level and there’s no cinemas anymore. I’ve been walking for more than hour and didn’t get a shot of its poster. Until just now, I checked online and found out that the list was for Market! Market! Cinema. Wrong mall! 😛

Watch the uncut trailer!

Tragic Book? It was a novel before it became a movie. I haven’t read the book, but it had mix of positive and negative reviews. Read: Goodreads, Gathering Books, ArtSeblis

Quite Tragic. Before I go to the movie house or when I can’t decide what to watch in a list of interesting films, I always check his wall for reviews. I knew he was also looking forward to watch the movie. His reaction was unexpected. There’s one word to describe when it fails to meet an expectation — disappointed. I think it happened to a lot of people, but some did like it when I checked twitter.

I remember telling my boyfriend that at last there’s an upcoming Filipino horror film that is worth watching. Maybe not. Will I still watch the movie? Yes. They will show it at Cinema 1 in a year or two.

Leave a Reply

