Weekend Wanderer

I woke up one weekend feeling determined to wander. It’s just something I felt like doing, unplanned. Sunrise is best to start a weekend mission, but waking up late in the morning won’t stop me. I never bothered to be on my own. Who said being alone can’t be fun?

It’s just me and my camera wandering in Manila.

Pigeons are not pest in the Philippines. This flock of them are a lot already. It's even breed and sold.

Pigeons are not pest in the Philippines. This flock of them is a lot already. It’s even breed and sold.

Stone sculptures at Artist's Haven in Luneta Park

Stone sculptures at Artist’s Haven in Luneta Park

This gives a tour around Manila, but I prefer to walk.

This gives a tour around Manila, but I prefer to walk.

Fishing at Manila Bay. Reminds me of someone with the hat.

Fishing at Manila Bay. Reminds me of someone with the hat.

This cyclist smiled at me along Rajah Sulayman Plaza, Manila

This cyclist smiled at me along Rajah Sulayman Plaza, Manila

It's a weekend after a typhoon. Lots of volunteers gathered to cleanup Manila Bay.

It’s a weekend after a typhoon. Lots of volunteers gathered to cleanup Manila Bay.

Sunburned! Worth the fun!

Sunburned! Worth the fun!

Have you tried wandering on your own? How did you feel about it?

Blogging from A to Z | April Challenge Ultimate Blog Challenge

7 thoughts on “Weekend Wanderer

Leave a Reply

