Views I fell in love with

I’ve always wanted to travel. I’m not afraid of the ocean or the sky, but I was anxious with the thoughts of ship wreck and plane crash. I remember how paranoid I was on my first flight. I had lots of things in mind. What if there’s a bomb? What if there’s a bird strike? What if the weather gets worse? What if the machine failed? Is there a parachute for everyone?

As soon as the engine started I grabbed my chair. I prayed for a safe flight. Then it started to move and we were shaking. The lights flickered. Is that normal or should I jump out the window? I was pushed back my chair when it accelerated. I felt butterflies in my tummy as soon as the wheels left the ground. Slowly, I tried to move my feet and arms. I thought I’ve totally frozen.

I looked at the window and saw how everything got tiny as we went higher. I tried to take a nap but I can’t. And when I opened my eyes, I saw the clouds. It looks so fluffy! I love looking at the sky but never thought how wonderful it was until then.

Flight to Boracay, Philippines - October 2012

Flight to Boracay, Philippines – October 2012

Above the clouds. Looks like snow though I've never seen a real one.

Above the clouds. Looks like snow though I’ve never seen a real one.

Flight to Bohol, Philippines - February 2013

Flight to Bohol, Philippines – February 2013

Early morning sky while walking home from work

Early morning sky while walking home from work

One with the clouds at Mount Pico De Loro, Philippines

One with the clouds at Mount Pico De Loro, Philippines

Bird's Beak, Mount Pico De Loro, Philippines

Bird’s Beak, Mount Pico De Loro, Philippines

Sunset at Tagaytay, Philippines

Sunset at Tagaytay, Philippines

Sunset at Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines

Sunset at Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines

Blogging from A to Z | April Challenge Ultimate Blog Challenge

6 thoughts on “Views I fell in love with

  1. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful photos. I’m glad you made it safely. It can be intimidating up there in a plane, so high above everything else. I fly a lot but I still feel somewhat anxious every time. Take care and keep sharing.

    Like

  2. I haven’t flown since the 1990’s – and I had forgotten how beautiful it was up at cruising attitude. So pretty – thank you. I got to thinking: “What lovely photos I could take with my iPhone if I flew again.” (I also enjoyed your sunset photo at Mindoro.) Thanks for sharing these views so far from where I live in upstate New York in the United States.

    Like

Leave a Reply

