Untold

It rained horses and fivers like it’s the last night. For him, it was. By dusk, he’ll be on a kite. Dawn sprinted before my eyes. I felt cheated. We stood with smoothies and babbled nothingness. Fooled ourselves that time be ceased. Alas, my glass devoid. Aphasia attacked as our eyes tangled. I knew what I want. It was only for a split second. I surrendered my chance. I extended my hand for a shake. His eyes, surprised, disappointed. He stepped inside the cab and waved. Regret. I may never see him again. My heart ripped, my love untold.

Photograph: Alamy

This is my first time to write a 99-word story. Hope you like it.

Blogging from A to Z | April Challenge Ultimate Blog Challenge

5 thoughts on “Untold

  1. Pingback: Audience of One: A Letter for You | Loads of Something

Leave a Reply

